County Bowling Match


Glossop Bowling Club is delighted to announce we will be hosting a County Crown Green Bowls Match on our green at North Road on Sunday 19th June. The North Derbyshire Ladies team will be competing against a team from North Lancs and Fylde, it will be the first time a county game has been held on our green for over six years. We would like to give a warm welcome to both teams at our excellent facility, and we hope that other bowling clubs and communities around our area will come to support and enjoy this event.

All our teams have been playing in the various leagues over the last few months, and we are now starting our inter club competitions, which has had a good response from all our members, and which will be running over the remainder of the season, with the finals held in September.

On Sunday 17th July we are planning to have a social bowling match pairs competition;  involving some of our cricket team players, paired with bowlers.  This will be a fun event, and food and bar facilities will be available.

Finally I would like to welcome all our new players and social members to the club, and invite anyone who would be interested in joining to contact us through our website, where you will find all details of teams, social events, and photo gallery etc. www.glossopbowling


Mike Fleming -GBC Chairman

* All the 2022 season fixtures are now available. Go to 'Our Teams' page, then click on your team and this will take you through to the fixures list.

*For social bowling please refer to the grid below as a general guide as to when the bowling green is available.

John Platt Pairs competition May 2022

This years winners - Denis Goodwin & Martin Hardwick



MEMBERS -   MARVEL - HOCKUNHALL Cups on a roundby round basis down to last four players.


Details of the 1st round draw are on display in the cabin.


Last years winners are handicapped. Newer players a +